Trials and Tribulations of a Young New Yorker and His Travels

Day 2

San Telmo Market

My second day was not as eventful as the first which I guess is a good thing.  I went with the friends I had made to San Telmo, which is famous for its antique market.  Various leather goods, old silverware and jewelry lined the main street.

After walking the streets of San Telmo, we made our way to Puerto Madero where I got an amazing steak sandwich.  For 20 pesos or $4 I got a sandwich that in the US could have sold for $20.  The rest of the day was spent lamenting not putting sunscreen on my fair Irish skin, no bronze god yet.

Tell Us What You Think!

