Trials and Tribulations of a Young New Yorker and His Travels

Back to Reality

 

Sunrise somewhere over the pacific

Sunrise somewhere over the pacific

 

I write this sitting on the plane back to New York. I am about 11 hours into a 16 hour flight, giving me ample time to reflect on the last couple weeks. What stands out to me the most is that this trip will forever hold great significance for me, as I felt that in some way I was destined to visit these places, just as my father did, and experience them for myself.

Like any other trip where you spend significant time away from home, you are bound to encounter some adversity and this trip was no exception. Having my computer stolen probably tops the lists, but the struggle to communicate also was a constant stress factor for me. These problems are part of the experience though and make it that much sweeter when things go your way.

Overall, I would consider this trip a great success, but what really made this possible were the amazing people who helped me along the way; many of whom I had never met before. I am indebted to all those who guided me, housed me and hung out with me, allowing for me to always feel welcomed and engaged as a solo traveler.

As this journey comes to a close, a new one is about to begin in New York, and hopefully it will allow for me to get away from time to time and experience some new places and exciting adventures.

Tagged as: , ,

Categorised in: Hong Kong, Japan, My Trips, South Korea

1 Response »

  1. Loved hearing about your travels! The pictures and information were very interesting!

Tell Us What You Think!

